From room to {wedding} outfit…

I’ve had this interior design scheme on my mind again. Yep, I do realise I keep banging on about it but it is just so gorgeous!

We’re heading home soon for the wedding of the year and the bride has asked me to wear a green dress (a long and sweet story) – I have been hunting high and low for one that I love and decided to use this scheme as inspiration:

(credit)

Just imagine the model with big red hair…

{maxi dress, necklace, clutch, sandals, polish}

Frustratingly though, the store has the worst reviews I have ever seen so am rethinking the purchase – does anyone know of a similar dress on the market right now??!  I am getting DESPERATE!!!!

This entry was posted in Colourific, Wedding-tastic! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to From room to {wedding} outfit…

  1. That’s a nice leaf necklace.

  2. Alistair says:

    You’ll look great wearing that “scheme”!

  3. Mitha Komala says:

    omg the dress and sandals are amazing, that room is enchanting super love! ❤

    Letters To Juliet

  4. Abbey says:

    Sorry, can’t help with this one. So frustrating when you’re looking for something specific and can’t find it! Best of luck 🙂

  5. Necklace, dress…I NEED! You have exquisite taste, my love!! 🙂

  6. Tessa Menhenett says:

    Hi Elly,

    Jcrew has 2 somewhat similar dresses,

    http://www.jcrew.com/wedding/Wedding_Bridesmaid/silkchiffon/PRDOVR~41367/41367.jsp

    http://www.jcrew.com/wedding/Wedding_Bridesmaid/silkchiffon/PRDOVR~41410/41410.jsp

    The pic below looks like it might be cotton and the jcrew dress is chiffon.

    Hope this helps!
    Tessa

  7. Mint has definitely been growing on me!
    There is a Tibi maxi dress on Shopbop in that shade, but it is a little pricey.
    There is also a jade color maxi dress at Ann Taylor, but it is a little dark. Zara would be a good place to try too!

    xoxo,
    Chic ‘n Cheap Living

  8. Oh that dress is SO pretty!! I wish I knew where to get something similar!

  9. Sam says:

    Hiya dear, I remember that you were searching for a green dress a while back. Do you want in this mint shade and are you okay with purchasing online without seeing it first? This is truly a lovely and elegant piece, I like the subtleness and floaty looking fabric, I hope I am able to locate something similar for you

    • Elly says:

      Hi Sam – oh thanks so much that’s really sweet! Yes, would prefer mint but jade or another bright green would also be lovely! And I don’t mind about online shopping no, as I fit most labels well. I’m so glad I posted about this, you ladies are so helpful – thank you in advance!

  10. Dear Elly, this mint was my choice and I had to contact a friend, young designer to help me because in the store I did not find what I was looking for (you know, like U2 – I still haven’t found what I am looking for :)))))))))))))))))))))))) But the bedroom is amazing, this is why my bathroom was painted in mint last year :D. Hope you’ll find the perfect dress!

  11. Ohh, lovely dress, best of luck!!

Whatcha thinking?