Happy Chinese New Year

Or…Gong Xi Fa Cai if you want to get all Mandarin-y on me.

Chinese-New-Year-2014-for-webiste

{credit}

It’s the year of the horse in 2014 and you should see the incredible lanterns in China Town here in Singers, these pics don’t really do them justice:

singapore chinese new year1 singapore chinese new year2

{credits}

I thought in honour of this weekend’s celebrations I would have a look at my fave Chinese/Asian-inspired interiors.  I’m still loving all the medicine cabinets I can get my greedy peepers on, as well as the foo-foos and Chinese wedding cabinets.

chinese furniture interior design1chinese furniture interior design2 chinese furniture interior design3

chinese furniture interior design4chinese furniture interior design5 chinese furniture interior design6 chinese furniture interior design7

{credits}

And see here and here for sourcing…

We’re off to Myanmar for the long weekend, full travel report to follow!

Have a happy weekend folks.

This entry was posted in Chinese furniture coveting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Chinese New Year

  1. Alistair says:

    Wan shi ru yi! xx

  2. Oh, wow, those first few pictures is really the way to celebrate CNY properly – nothing would compare… So beautiful! And I love the inspo, especially the 6th picture. x

    http://fashionedbylove.blogspot.com

  3. Lilli says:

    Hi Elly! I wish I was there, the celebrations are amazing! And the Asian inspired interiors are just awesome! Id like to add something like that and mix with other styles, the result could be so cool. Enjoy your long weekend off and have fun my dear, hugs! xo

  4. Have a great trip and enjoy Chinese New Year celebrations! Love your Chinese interior recommendations!

  5. Sam says:

    Wow, the lanterns and lights are so magical. It must be a wonderful CNY atmosphere in Singapore. Love the arrangement of the shelves and monochrome wallpaper design in the third image and that hot pink desk with blue walls was a visual treat. I really appreciate your feedback on my last post Elly..Happy Friday!

  6. Have a fabulous time during your celebratories! You know I do love me some Chinoiserie, gorgeous inspiration hun! Happy New Year! 😉 xxx

  7. Hope you had a fab time celebrating Chinese New Year, not much of that over here 🙂

Whatcha thinking?