Home redesign – roof terrace – the inspo

Morning loves, how are we doing?  I thought this morning I’d look at the redesign of our roof terrace here in Singapore.

I’ve had a minor (major) hiccup in that while we were back home in Blighty for three weeks over Crimbo during RAINY SEASON here in Singapore, it seemingly rained twice.  Or maybe just once.  Soooo much plant-death on a massive scale, a plant massacre if you will.  So I am currently nursing the stocky survivors back to health but it’ll be a little while before my green vine-y friends will be ready to be paparazzied, but their turn in the spotlight will come eventually.

Anyhoo, so here’s the roof terrace when we moved in:

Before

terrace before

And here’s more what I’m after – a sprinking of Balinese, a touch of Moroccan and lots of lovely greenies…

roof terrace inspiration pic2 roof terrace inspiration pic3 roof terrace inspiration pic4 roof terrace inspiration pic1
terrace redesign1terrace redesign2
{credits}
This entry was posted in Our home, Outside spaces and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Home redesign – roof terrace – the inspo

  1. Alistair says:

    Inspiring and ambitious – I love it!

  2. Lilli says:

    Hi Elly! Oh, I already love the “before” terrace, its amazing! But also Im drooling over the “after” inspirations, especially the last one. I had not to see it now that is winter and cold here!:) Have a marvelous weekend dear and good luck with the re-design! xo

  3. Charu Sharma says:

    This is like a dream home!! Wonderful ❤

    http://www.myglossyaffair.com

  4. Sam says:

    Hi Elly, how are you hun? With the terrace in your artistic and creative hands, I know that its going to be a splendid makeover. It looks pretty great now already and I can’t imagine how much more fabulous you will be making it. Loved the third and fourth inspiration pictures and the last one. Hope you have a wonderfully relaxing weekend!

  5. Denise says:

    True, the Moroccan and Indonesian styles are amazing, but I loved what you did so far – with a few elements you transformed the terrace into a peaceful oasis, I loved it! It’s so rainy here too, for more than a week… no garden for me! denisesplanet com

  6. I love those tropical inspiration images… those where you can lounge and read a book at are the better!

  7. Rebecca says:

    Your roof terrace is beautiful and I sure hope you can nurse your plants back to health! Love your inspirational pics!

    Rebecca
    http://www.winnipegstyle.ca

  8. Bo says:

    omg everytime i visit your blog it gives me this weird feeling that i wanna do something with my house hhahaha love the post so much dear, sooo pretty and inspiring! xx

  9. Amazing designs, keep it up!!!

Whatcha thinking?