Camel / caramel leather goodness

I remembered over Crimbo how much I love caramel leather.  I have an old old oooold leather jacket that I’ve pretty much worn to death but can’t quite face chucking out, which  kept me toasty in London’s chilly temps.

So I thought I would take a little looky at some interiors inspo, showcasing this caramel/camel shade.

I’m still hankering after a Swan chair (below right) – will get my mitts on one of the beauts one of these days…hmm.  See here for more.

camel leather interior design1

This colour leather looks absolutely DIVINE with darker shades like indigo or charcoal, yum:

camel leather interior design2

Gorgeous on the Hardoy Butterfly chair – see here for more goodies:

camel leather interior design3 camel leather interior design4 camel leather interior design5

A couple of these are more cognac-y than camel-y, but ya knows they’re still gorgeous:

camel leather interior design6 camel leather interior design7

LOVE it on a cheeky Egg chair too:

camel leather interior design8 camel leather interior design9 camel leather interior design10 camel leather interior design11 camel leather interior design12 camel leather interior design13{credits}

Yummmmm.

This entry was posted in Fun finishes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Camel / caramel leather goodness

  1. suzzysmith says:

    You’re right, they’re beautiful 🙂 they remind me of my grandparents though somehow – must have been a very stylish couple for their time! Hah! Xxx

  2. Alistair says:

    I’m not entirely convinced I’m afraid – something of 70s brown about it..! But in small doses it looks good.

  3. Alistair says:

    Actually, not all the pics had loaded up. Maybe it’s not so bad after all!

  4. Lilli says:

    Hi Elly! Love camel/caramel tone too, the lather in this hue is marvelous, always desired a jacket. Your interior inspiration is fab! Have a great week ahead dear, kisses! xo

  5. It really is yummy – my favourite shade of leather! Love the colour combo ideas very much – can absolutely see them working in outfits, not just interiors!
    x

    http://fashionedbylove.blogspot.com

  6. Sam says:

    Hi Elly, hope you’ve been well, caramel leather looks like toffee, so luxurious and a rich addition to any room, I really like it as a neutral. The headboard is something I particularly loved. Great finds!

  7. Denise says:

    I love seeing leather jackets, and even wearing them too, but unfortunately I put s much weight in one year that none of them fit me now 😦 Need to do something about it noooow! The pictures are great, and I never thought of walls in indigo – I simply loved the picture and the idea! Grey is also great! denisesplanet com

  8. I’ve been hankering for some caramel leather for a while myself… was thinking something like a Barcelona chair for my bedroom… mmm Gorgeous images xxx

  9. Elly, I moved into a very traditional old house in Netherlands (build in 189..something…) and I try to hide the camel couch in the enormous living room with a red blanket :)) thank God for the fireplace, a wood one, not gas…But the idea of combining camel with indigo or charcoal sounds pretty cool. I realized I like my house the way I like to dress, with colour that make me look good and camel was never one of them (too pale for my blue eyes and white skin :D), but once in a while is good to reconsider :))) and acknowledge that clothes are not furniture, right?
    PS: I started learning Dutch in Romania, in October 2012 was my first lesson and now it is very hard to find my English words, isn’t that strange?
    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  10. Pingback: Design classic (37) – the Wassily chair | Caribbean Living

Whatcha thinking?