Happy New Year

Oh crumbs lovelies, I’ve been dreadful at this blogging malarkey lately!  We’ve been rushing around the country trying to squeeze in seeing everyone and I’ve been polishing off the last few bits of my course in every spare minute.  But I am oh so happy to announce that it is now done and dusted, and that I’ll be a qualified interior designer (bar any unexpected catastrophes…) in the next month or so.

I just re-read my New Year wrap up from last year and had a chuckle to myself at the characteristically over-enthusiastic and over-positive attitude.  So I have completed only one of the three massively overambitious targets I set myself, but have done about 80% of the remaining two so am still on track.

As ever a bazillion thank yous for joining me in this little corner of t’interwebs in 2013, and I hope you stay tuned for more blogging in the new year about designing our space in Singapore and setting up the Biz (as well as the usual ramblings) and much much less bitchin’ about how much work my course has been, haha.

We’re hosting a dinner party tonight for some buddies so I need to go get my skates on – there’s food to cook and decor to magic out of thin air.

Have a wonderful New Year’s Eve loves, from my home to yours.xx

happy new year{credit}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. suzzysmith says:

    Oh my goodness well done!! You must feel so chuffed with that, what an achievement 😀
    I hope you’re nursing an appropriately massive hangover this morning xxx

  2. Alistair says:

    Congratulations on the course – and for a brilliant NYE party!

  3. Happy New Year, Elly! I think I am back or at least I hope to make room for my blog in my full time housewife career 🙂 Greetings from Netherlands!

  4. So glad you are enjoying the time in the UK! And that soon you will be a qualified interior designer, congratulations! I think that among all our “resolutions”, if we really complete one, it’s already very fine, let alone being on track for more, so, congratulations again! Happy new year too, enjoy it a lot! denisesplanet com

  5. Happy new year and hope you had a great Old Year’s Night!

  6. Happy New Year my dear and a very big congrats on the course!!

Whatcha thinking?