Loving London

It’s so good to be home!  Chuffing chilly, I have seemingly turned into a total wimp sometime in the last four years, but good!  We’ve both been working full time so haven’t got to explore as much as normal but we’ve been loving catching up with buddies and the familias.

We headed to Borough Market last night for dins with some friends – possibly my favourite spot in the city – and I thought I’d re-post some pics I took a long long time ago now.  Love this place, you must go visit next time you’re in town!

borough market1 borough market2 borough market3 borough market4 borough market5 borough market6

{credits: moi – see here for more}

And a few gratuitous festive shots…

borough market7 borough market8 borough market9

{credits}

We’re heading into the countryside for the weekend but are hitting up more fave city spots next week, can’t wait!

How’s everybody doing?  All ready for Crimbo??  Have a happy weekend.

This entry was posted in Christmas creations, Travel-tastic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Loving London

  1. Lilli says:

    Ciao Elly! Glad you reached home safe and sound, hope the long trip went fine! Doing well, thank you! You made my day, I’m thinking to visit London soon and your photos made me want it even more! The market looks great and so are all the photos!:) Enjoy your time dear and happy Holidays! Kisses! xo

  2. Alistair says:

    Yes it was wonderful! You missed the most important part though – the epic pie! You should put up some pie pics…

  3. Happy Christmas my darling and so pleased to hear you’re back on ‘home turf’ for the holibobs. Enjoy the cold/damp/wet/maybe snow/maybe not weather we’re experiencing. See you in the New Year xxxxxxx

  4. Denise says:

    Good that you got back home safe and sound! Yes, London is one of my favorite cities! The pictures are great! Unfortunately, I was there on Monday under heavy rain, so I couldn’t enjoy much, but next week it will be better (I hope… 🙂 I hope you have a great time with your family and friends and enjoy the holidays! denisesplanet com

  5. Welcome back to England! 🙂 And sorry about the rubbish rains every night… x

    http://fashionedbylove.blogspot.com

  6. Sam says:

    Hi Elly, so great to hear from you, hope you’re having the best break. I would love to get lost in a market like this, the product all looks so amazing. Thanks for your wonderful words…Happy Holidays!

  7. Welcome to London sweetie! Really wonderful pictures of Borough Market. Can’t wait to catch up with you soon. Have lovely Christmas!

  8. Moma says:

    Beautiful pics, just pop by to wish you a lovely Christmas!

  9. Bo says:

    London looking nice as it is! love your pictures so much especially the festive pics! sooo lovely dear

  10. Aki! says:

    Have I mentioned this before? I’m a tax accountant! Gorgeous photos. I especially like the oranges.

Whatcha thinking?